Resurfacing

It’s been well over a year since the last time I posted anything to my old LiveJournal blog. Β Over the past couple of years, I’ve been busy getting addicted first to Facebook, and then to Twitter. Only recently have I felt the urge to write this kind of stuff again.

I could have gone back to LiveJournal, but I feel like it has run its course in my life. And so, here we are. A new home for my meandering thoughts.

A word about the word that I chose for this little project. Misanthropoeia. It’s a mash-up of misanthropy and mythopoeia (myth-making in literature). I suppose it could be taken to mean the creation or encouragement of misanthropy in my writing. Which is not the case at all.

It’s just a made-up word. That I made up for no reason, really. Wait, not quite true. I made it up a few years ago when I was pondering starting a line of discouragement cards. Really mean-spirited stuff that, I must admit, was quite good.

Anyway, all this is to say that I don’t quite know what this blog will be “about,” other than me jabbering on about stuff I really like. Things like:

  • music
  • films
  • books/literature
  • football (what North Americans call soccer)
  • travel
  • food
  • sex
  • language

So, let this serve as what I hope is an appetizer. A taste of what may be around the corner. Please feel free to visit often, and always feel free to comment.

Oh, and I suppose I should also add a little warning of sorts. I will sometimes use what silly people call “profanity.” As if there are any words that aren’t sacred. When I feel strongly about something, I will often use strong language.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Resurfacing

  1. o frabjous day! the world rewelcomes you. looking forward to more of all of it… also: callooh! and: callay! πŸ™‚

  2. Amy O says:

    I can’t wait to read more. πŸ™‚

  3. MMMReader says:

    Hi! Good to see you blogging. Great word. πŸ™‚

  4. Welcome! We’ll try and be gentle. Mostly.

  5. Centrechick says:

    You’ll have to remind me often of blog updates as I have the attention span of a flea.

    And potentially the lifespan, one never knows. πŸ™‚

  6. witchywoman2118 says:

    I just saw profanity. fuck. What was this blog about? You should read it to me. Oh wait…
    glad youre back to blogging! ^_^

  7. Welcome back to blogging! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.