Something new

This blog is new. So new, in fact, that I don’t think it’s even been born yet. Conceived and embryonic maybe. Forming into… something.

I think this is why I’ve had such a rough time composing this second post. I don’t have a proper vision for this thing yet. Now, I know I listed a few topics in my introduction last week. The tricky part is binding all of that together. If not with a consistent theme, then a consistent tone or focus.

Or not.

Perhaps it’s best to keep everything loose and free. Unconfined. Not to worry about whether something I want to say will agree with everything else I’ve said, or how I said it. In the words of Walt:

“Do I contradict myself?
Very well, then, I contradict myself;
(I am large – I contain multitudes)”

Something else that is new: the door that will open because of this undertaking. Each of my other online social media experiences, from LiveJournal to Twitter, have enriched my life. With new friends: ones that I’ve actively sought out and met in person. With enlightenment: insight gained through new perspectives, new music, new films. Most amazing is when this “new” happens in a seemingly random manner. Happy accidents that enrich my life.

So, here’s to what’s around the corner. I have no idea what’s coming, and I like it that way. If this were Twitter, I’d end that with a smiley face emoticon. (are they still called emoticons??)

—–

Next time, on a very special Misanthropoeia, I think I’ll tackle the crazy richness of a Polish agnostic’s audacity in creating a ten-part TV series based loosely on the Ten Commandments. Or perhaps I’ll discuss how one Swedish film redeemed the vampire genre for me. Or, why I think women consistently write the best novels. Stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Something new

  1. there’s much truth to what uncle walt says. he’s always served me well, as has j.r.r. tolkien, who penned the gem: “not all who wander are lost.” leave it open. your words will find their way around you. here’s to happy accidents, and obscure blossom references. i will now cross the streams and end with a πŸ™‚

  2. tiffanyreisz says:

    I like your blog. But it needs more cock shots. #justatip

    πŸ˜‰

    I love you, Benny!

    Tiff!

  3. Amy Loverley says:

    One of the most wonderful things about you, Benny, is your mind. I look forward to reading and discovering where it leads you. (And I agree with Tiff, cock shots wouldn’t go amiss.) πŸ˜‰

  4. This is Ben.

    This is Ben with a blog!

    See Ben blog.

    Blog, Ben, blog!

  5. β€œIt is said that the present is pregnant with the future.”- Voltaire
    (Thus concludes my deep thoughts and intellectualism for the day.)

  6. I got nothing. My brain is feeling pretty hazy this evening.

    However, I do think that your blog will find its own path. (now I have an image of a zombie blog …’worrrrrrrds…..’) Or rather, you’ll figure out what to do. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.